Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join NASW
Region 3: Cleveland Area
Share |
Region 3 includes Cuyahoga county.


2019 Region 3 Award Winners

NASW Ohio, Region 3 recognized the contributions of outstanding social workers and community leaders who reflect the values and ethics important to our profession in Cleveland on March 13th and at NASW Ohio's Social Work Month Gala on March 14, 2020.

  • Social Worker of the Year - Alison Black
  • Lifetime Achievement - Edward McKinney
  • Public Elected Official of the Year - Councilwoman Jasmin Santana
  • Public Citizen of the Year - Jon Hyman 
  • Agency of the Year - New Bridge Center for Arts and Technology
  • Emerging Leader of the Year - Travis Scott
  • MSW Student of the Year - Jordan Sterman
  • BSW Student of the Year - Matthew Rich
  • Outstanding Service - Moira Dugan 

We're now accepting award nominations for 2019. Show your appreciation for people making a difference in Ohio! It’s easy to do: just complete a short form and submit a letter summarizing their qualifications by September 1. For a list of previous regional award winners, click here.

Connect to Region 3

Director: LaToya Logan


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal